Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.
Options

Cannot Animate Interactable GameObject Using Mixed Reality Toolkit 2017.4.3.0

I am a bit of a novice with the Unity Engine and Mixed Reality App development so please bear with me.

I have been working with the Microsoft Mixed Reality Toolkit for Unity to try and animate a game object and move it to the side. A simple action, very similar to an example scene provided by Microsoft with the toolkit called "InteractableObject" (Information links provided below)

Interactable Object - Mixed Reality (Microsoft Docs)

Mixed Reality Toolkit-Unity Interactable Objects and Receivers (Github)

This example scene in Unity has multiple objects to be used as "buttons". With the Mixed Reality Toolkit, even objects that you want the user to interact with to perform some sort of action when selected is even considered a button. At least according to the documentation I have actually been able to find on the subject. This is a series of screenshots depicting the inspector panels for my GameObject and the container for my object:

GameObject Inspector Panel

GameObject Container Inspector Panel (Part 1)

GameObject Container Inspector Panel (Part 2)