Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.
Options

Need help with object tracking.

Hello guys,
I am very new to the Microsoft HoloLens community and programming in general. But I am willing to learn. My school recently bought a set of the HoloLens, and we are supposed to develop an app or of sort that detects object in a degraded visual environment. So I was hoping someone would be able to give me a basis on how I can approach this project. Based on my knowledge we can use the object detecting entities on the HoloLens, so far that's all I know. I would really appreciate some help.
Thanks
Vamshi Chittaluri

Best Answer

Answers

• Options

@CurvSurf said:
    @vamshi_chittaluri94

Object detection (and/or recognition, measurement) in a degraded visual environment is absolutely impossible at the moment!

Even if we are armored in HW/SW technologies including 3-D cameras, mathematics, statistics, computer vision, robotics, we will be short on brains in timescale terms of at least 3~5 years.

Hey CurvSurf,