Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.
Options

Add Cursor,Directional indicator,Navigation and Manipulation Input

lycheeyylycheeyy
edited February 2017 in Questions And Answers

Hello,
I'm very new in unity, I just got the HoloLens. It’s amazing!! I already impoted holotoolkit(1.5.5.0) to assets folder. And I’m following the academy tutorial. Everything is alright and I can get the same effect like in the tutorial with the files that provided in the beginning of the tutorial. But when I created my new project, I got confused. As follow the tutorial as before, I cannot find a lot of assets inside the holotoolkit, like”Cursor Manager”script,”Directional Indicator”asset “Gesture Manager”,”Gesture Action”,etc. And when I try to import the missing staff from the files of academy tutorial, there’s always some error. So what is my problem and how to add Cursor,Directional indicator,Navigation and Manipulation Input to a new project?
Thanks a lot!!!

Answers

• Options

Hi lycheeyy,