Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.
Options

Does anybody know how to communicate Hololens whit a non-windows device?

IrdThalesIrdThales
edited May 2017 in Questions And Answers

Hello, I'm a beginner on coding Hololens on Unity, and I'm trying to link communication between an Hololens and an Android device. I read that to establish communication, we have to launch a SharingService and the client has to contain a SharingClient.dll that is not supported by Android so I tried to establish a simple communication by Socket using UnityOSC library that I found on internet, I'm using the sharignTest scene that use the sharing prefab given by HoloToolkit. Althoug I established the first connection, when I try to send a simple message my Server is no able to understand and unpack this message. Does anybody knows if I'm missing something or if there is another way to make this kind of communication? I would appreciated it.

Thanks and Sorry about my english.

Tagged:

Comments

• Options

To communicate between Unity apps running on different platforms you can use Unity's UNET networking.

Building the future of holographic navigation. We're hiring.

• Options