Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.

New Social Mixed Reality App Posted to the Windows Store!

mr0ngmr0ng ✭✭
edited July 2017 in Projects

Hi everyone,
I'm proud to announce our latest application, myxd3D (pronounced "mixed 3D") has been posted to the Windows Store and available on the HoloLens!

To celebrate, we're starting off with two parties happening in Mixed Reality.
The first is scheduled for today, July 2nd 2017 at 4pm PST / 7pm ET.
The second is tomorrow (July 3rd, 2017) at 9am PST / 12pm ET.
Join us for the world's first Mixed Reality party!

Here's the download link: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/store/p/myxd3d/9p9mzf5cx95d

With this application, you are able to communicate with anyone in the world, and see an avatar of that person, as if they were actually in your room or office! We're still very early, and there are plenty things we'll improve upon going forward. We welcome any feedback!

Special Thanks:
Special thanks to team members Jason Evans and Julie Driver for all their hard work!
Also, special thanks to Jesse McCulloch and the HoloDevelopers Slack Team for creating an awesome platform/community to support ideas like this!

Comments

Sign In or Register to comment.