Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.

Project Idea: Creating Virtual Workflows in Mixed Space - Not a Question

So I have this idea for a really great productivity app. As some of you know I'm a UX Consultant by trade. One thing I do a lot of in a space is map up workflows via notecards, stickys etc. I really want to see more apps and not just games.

I was thinking how cool it would be to use my holoLens to create a spatial map of the office and setup marker points in the environment. Using a sticky note concept I would like to place virtual stickies anywhere and link them with lines. (I tend to think of complex product systems in this way).

The cool part would be I could re-use the space and change workspaces or project spaces to see different projects thereby making the space highly re-usable.

So my thoughts are:

1. Create the ability to possibly use some markers with (vuforia)
  2. Create the ability to create virtual 2d / 3d card representations that utilize voice / keyboard input (voice would be quicker)
  3. Create the ability to render the notes etc on a card
  4. Create the ability link point a card / note to another card
  5. Create the ability to swap workspace views.

Thoughts?

Comments

• utekaiutekai ✭✭✭