Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.

Surgical/Medical tool hololens app. Advice?

So I'm a amateur programmer working with a surgeon to build a prototype software. We need it to share medical data between other hololenses in the operating room. I am really stuck on this and am looking for resources to learn. Or I am looking to hire someone more experienced. Does anyone know where to look for hiring?

Comments

• I am a highly experienced C# developer with MCP, MCTS .NET qualification and have ship multiple products. I do not have Hololens but am getting started with VIVE development and would be interested to work on this -- if provided a Hololens dev kit for me to keep. I might need 2 for the development though.

As for sharing the data, it depends on how much data you need to share. You could possibly share the data via the internet or by creating a shared model. If you can't use the internet then you'd need to create a server which is more complex.

I'm assuming you are using Unity? engine. It has support for multiplayer. You could try to build on that. If the data is simple such as screen shots then you would be able to access a shared repository/host for that type of data.