Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.

HP Windows MR headset quality

Hello guys, I'm very new in AR/MR area (but not in UWP development of course) so please don't swear hard!

I've ordered HP MR headset on May, and received it yesterday. As promised it started working right after unpacking and plugging to PC but I found that image quality isn't good, it's always moving out of focus :( Actually, it looks focused when I look on center of the lenses only but peripheral vision is always out of focus. It's extremely annoying and causes a headache after 10 minutes of using.

Does Acer headset have similar issue?

Also, could someone point me to the UWP native (i.e. straight D3D, no Unity involved) "Hello, world" project for MR, like a simple 3D model viewer or simple geometric scene?

Thanks a lot!

P.S. Blurry image is a showstopper for me now, I'm thinking about return that headset back to MS (and I even didn't complained about awful plastic smell, and thick cable!). I tried Oculus Rift VR headset (which is available at Amazon for $399; this HP MR headset costs me $349) and quality (build & image) is way better than HP (also, it's a complete working product with a lot of software support).

Best Answers

• Answer ✓