Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.

Why can't I deploy my solution to one of the two HoloLens headsets I have through Wi-Fi?

edited April 2018 in Questions And Answers

I'm a university intern, and have two HoloLens headsets within a company that I should not explain what we are.. On an unsecured Wi-Fi network, one of them can have the apps be deployed by Remote Machine on that network or by Device mode through Visual Studio 2017. The other one, though, can only have a solution be deployed to it by Device mode.

I don't understand why I can only deploy my compiled solution to one of them rather than the both of them. On the Wi-Fi Properties group in the Advanced Settings pane, both of them say the Wi-Fi type is 802.11ac.

Are there any files or settings on the Windows Device Portal that would restrict one HoloLens from downloading a solution I'm trying to deploy? This is something me and my partners have been trying to figure out for the past three months.