Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.

Lots of errors loading a Unity project into Visual Studio... would appreciate your help!

I am not a programmer but greatly appreciate any advice you can give. I have been following tutorials online about how to display 3d objects in hololens. Before about a week ago everything ran smoothly: I would upload a .fbx file as an asset, build a solution in unity, open it with visual studio, and click start without debugging and it would run in the hololens. Now I annot even get a basic cube to work.

I follow everything as it is laid out in the tutorials: I open unity, add an empty game object, right click and add cube, save scene, build settings, add scene switch to windows store, universal 10, d3d, check unity C# projects, and click build.

When I find the .sln file and open in visual studio, I get 135 errors showing in the error list.
The errors are all either

CS 0234 - The type or namespace name 'Runtime (different file name for each error)' does not exist in the namespace 'System' (are you missing an assembly reference?)