Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.

How to Share and Update GameObject Transforms over multiple Hololens on a Sharing Service?

Davon92Davon92
edited August 2016 in Questions And Answers

Hello, I am a Unity Programmer and I am having a very difficult time with Updating transforms for game objects between multiple Hololens over the sharing service/network.

I have managed to get the generic sharing prefab and network service working on my own project and I have also applied the remote head manager successfully which creates a primitive cube and updates its transform across multiple Hololens. I even have SpatialMapping and tap to place working as well.

I now want to take my own custom game objects from within the app, place them on a wall or floor and have them update their location on other headsets.

I've Searched through the Question and Answers as well as the forums on both this and Unity's site. I have re-watched Hololens academy multiple times including 240 sharing. But the issue of updating transforms of game objects within an app hasn't been brought up but once back in July.

I am not trying to use Photon or Unet unless i absolutely have to as i would like to keep this as simple to follow as possible.