Hello everyone.

The Mixed Reality Forums here are no longer being used or maintained.

There are a few other places we would like to direct you to for support, both from Microsoft and from the community.

The first way we want to connect with you is our mixed reality developer program, which you can sign up for at https://aka.ms/IWantMR.

For technical questions, please use Stack Overflow, and tag your questions using either hololens or windows-mixed-reality.

If you want to join in discussions, please do so in the HoloDevelopers Slack, which you can join by going to https://aka.ms/holodevelopers, or in our Microsoft Tech Communities forums at https://techcommunity.microsoft.com/t5/mixed-reality/ct-p/MicrosoftMixedReality.

And always feel free to hit us up on Twitter @MxdRealityDev.
Options

CS0012 error when trying to deploy Origami (Hololens 101 tutorial) to Hololens

Hello!

This is my first time using Hololens so I did everything from begining. I followed the online Holograms 101 tutorial.

Since I have a physical hololens, so I only followed the section "Installation checklist for HoloLens". I first installed a Unity 2017.4.2f2, then I installed a Visual Studio 2017 (15.6.7, community) with "UWP development" and "game development with Unity" selected.

Then I just followed the instructions in Chapter 1. Everything went well. In "Building Settings", I selected "Universal Windows Platform", "target device" is hololens, "Build type" is D3D, "SDK" is Latest installed since there is no option "Universal 10", "visual studio version" is Latest installed, "Build and Run on" is local machine, and I checked "Unity C# projects".

After opening the sln in visual studio, I set "release" "x86" "device"(my hololens is connected via usb) and then "start without debugging", and then I got the following 2 errors: